This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Live Track Autostart not working

I've been using Autostart with LiveTrack for many months without problem. However, for no obvious reason it has suddenly stopped working. When I start a ride LiveTrack no longer automatically starts.

Starting LiveTrack manually works fine and I receive notifications from my phone on my 820 - all of which seems to eliminate any Bluetooth connectivity issues. Both phone (Android, Samsung S7 Edge) and 820 have the latest software installed.

Anyone had a similar issue, or, even better, know the cause and solution?
  • I’m having issues as well. Live track worked fine most of last week and then quite working on Saturday and again today. Hoping there is a fix soon.
  • LiveTrack works fantastic with my Edge 1000. I recently upgraded to an Edge 1030 (sw ver 4.00). LiveTrack is now completely unreliable/rendered useless. Also, BT connectivity appears to be bogus. SMS doesn't work and never has (again, works fine with my 1000). 1030 and S7 show connected when they really don't behave as such. I figure crash notification has to be broken too. Sigh. See images for versions and "receipts". PS you make me reduce my images to nothing and then they shrink to an illegible size when uploaded...

5/24: Upgraded to 4.00 from 3.97. No change. Galaxy S7 keeps trying to reconnect via BT to 1030. Also, auto upload of rides isn't working... However, one good event was that the 1030 told me about a phone call I was getting.ciq.forums.garmin.com/.../1350576.jpg
  • I lost BLE_Edge 820 after the recent firmware 9.0 update, and my iPhone will not pair with BT_Edge 820 (the only option). Live Track doesn't show up/work on Garmin Connect unless paired. Unfortunately I use this feature a lot so my wife knows my location, when I'll be home, incident notification, etc.