This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

sound and visual alerts in workout mode

Hello, is there a way to get rid of the sound and visual alerts while in workout mode with zones HR, W, pace ... to respect. 

I still want to tell the watch I have to run at 140 HR for 45' but I don't wan't it to vibrate and show big visual alerts that I am "in the zone" or that my HR is 143 for 5 seconds.
Is that possible ?
Thanks

• Remove alert in settings on your watch. 

• There is no option for disabling alerts during workouts. It's bugging me like crazy! I cannot believe how this is not in there. I've been asking for it since many years back.

I. Don't. Want. Alerts. During. Workouts.

How is this not a bigger thing? Oh well :)

• Hi, funnily enough I wanted to start a post about this as well! It's driving me crazy too. I have Auto Lap enabled every 1km because I want to keep an eye on my paces but not during my workouts. It seems there is no way to get rid of both Sound and Vibration alerts. It's so annoying!

Also, when I do Intervals longer than 1km I have to disable the Auto Lap function every 1km otherwise I end up with intermediate laps I don't want. Is there a way to disable Auto Lap while in an Intervals workout? 

Thanks a lot.

• There really is! 

If you are referring to notifications such as text messages then go to 

settings -> smart notifications -> during activity -> notifications -> off

If you are referring to alerts then these have been added by yourself, to remove them head to the activity they appear in such as running then press up for options then head to 

run settings -> alerts -> remove alerts you don't want  

repeat for other activity types this happens on  

• I have no alerts configured under settings -> alerts nevertheless I'm getting the Auto Lap alerts and when I was following a Garmin Coach Plan I was also getting Pace alerts.