This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Venu 2: Hydration Widget will not save input without an active Bluetooth connection

1. Adding a glass looks like it was added but then when the watch display is off and I turn it back on it goes back to 0.

2. It doesn't reset in the morning unless I sync the watch with phone.

3. The app only barely works when the watch is connected to the phone. Even then, it glitches a lot.

• Nice, that is really weird. Sounds like a bug. It just wants Bluetooth on without a phone to be able to add a glass. Very disappointing Disappointed

Garmin-Kevin sounds like this is the issue. The app doesn't work when Bluetooth is off, it doesn't need the phone just a Bluetooth that is not connected to anything. Care to check with the developers? As a developer myself I am pretty sure this is a bug, as it makes no sense.

• Agree, it should be like the rest of the data and just wait to update the app when you re-connect.

• An active Bluetooth connection with your watch and the Garmin Connect mobile app is recommended to achieve proper functionality with the Hydration Widget.

• I understand it is recommended, but why doesn't it work otherwise? It makes no sense to break watch functionality when phone is not around, it shouldn't be like that.

It is clearly a bug if everything works just by turning Bluetooth on (without connecting to the phone). It's the same as Bluetooth off, just using more battery.

Can you please pass the information to the developers or open a bug? We supplied all needed information, this is reproduced very easily. I would expect a 400$ watch to at least be able to do the basic functionality of maintaining a counter without a phone around. Thanks!