This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Live Track Autostart not working

I've been using Autostart with LiveTrack for many months without problem. However, for no obvious reason it has suddenly stopped working. When I start a ride LiveTrack no longer automatically starts.

Starting LiveTrack manually works fine and I receive notifications from my phone on my 820 - all of which seems to eliminate any Bluetooth connectivity issues. Both phone (Android, Samsung S7 Edge) and 820 have the latest software installed.

Anyone had a similar issue, or, even better, know the cause and solution?
  • Great article from DC Rainmaker on the software quality issues of Garmin:

https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2019/06/competitor-software-instability.html

LiveTrack is one of the mentioned problems.

• Shawn, after about one year, when can we expect a working solution? 

• Still not working. Crickets from Garmin. Not interested in fixing this security feature?

Did a ride today and after about 1km I only got the message that LiveTrack failed for whatever reason. And no, my LTE was working and Edge and iPhone had a stable bluetooth connection.

• In your phone go to location settings for the connect app and set it to “always” 

• In your phone go to location settings for the connect app and set it to “always” 

This was always the case as I also sync weather data from the app and hence this has to be allowed.