6X not connecting to Wi-fi

I am new to Fenix ownership and loving the watch do far. My only issue is I can not get it to join my home (BT) Wi-fi!

i have tried via Connect, Express and on watch itself. I have tried setting my iPhone as a hotspot and it won’t connect to that either! All I get is ‘Connection failed’.

its a shame as I want to download Spotify playlists and this can only be done via Wi-fi.

Does anyone else struggle?

Thanks!

• I had some connecting issues with Fenix 6X. I had a similar experience with my MacBook. I was able to solve the problem by setting up the router (change the wifi channel). By the way, Fenix 6X watch saw some wifi networks but did not see the network from my router.

• I checked which wifi channels used the networks that were visible to the watch (in my case it was channel 4). I used Wifi Analyser android app (you can use another one) 
    • I changed the channel of my 2.4Ghz wifi network to channel 4 and Fenix 6X successfully connect
  • Former Member
    0 Former Member over 2 years ago in reply to 6129986

Yes this worked for me on Fenix 6 Solar. Tried absolutely everything up until this point.

For others having the same issue, head into your router settings, switch from Auto to separate 2.4G and 5.0G connections, head back into WiFi settings on your watch or Connect App and select 2.4G. Fingers crossed it should start syncing - it did for me! 

NB. When using separate router connections always rename using 2.4G or 5.0G at the end, that way you can easily identify the connections.