Dive totals

Hello

I have been using the watch for 3 months now, and something is weird.

This is a dive watch, I think you should have the Totals of dives using the watch.

I mean, apart from the Garmin Connect app, you should have on your watch the following:

- The number of the dive in the dive log

- How many dives you have done using the watch

- Total diving time of all dives together.

I think those are basic information that a dive watch should show... because you have totals of running, cycling and swimming but not diving,  and this is a dive watch..

Hope to get some attention from the garmin team if they are going to include that..

Thank you very much!

Tamir

• To be fair, the “Totals” data for Running, etc. are next to useless. For Running all you get are Weekly and Monthly totals of duration and distance with no indication of how many runs you did in the week or month.

The History data for Running is much the same as for diving. Neither show the number of activities.

The Dive Log on my Mk1 is similar to that on my Oceanic Atom 3.0 (give or take the extra or missing data each device captures. The interface and navigation on the Mk1 is much better in the log.  The Atom does not include Dive Number, Number of Dives on the watch, Total Diving Duration.

The Dive Log on my Perdix AI is better than the Mk1 but that’s mostly because of the larger screen, but both show the same information (give or take as above). It does have Dive Number but not Number of Dives or Total Dive Duration.

Dive Number would be a nice addition to the Mk1 Dive Log (which the Perdix has but the Atom doesn’t), however, I don’t believe that information is available on the watch itself which only has the FIT files. When you update Dive Number in Garmin Connect the FIT file is not updated even on Connect let alone synced back to the watch.