Old waypoints still showing up on Map Share

I am preparing for a backpacking trip in July.  The waypoints from our last backpacking trip in June still show up on the Map Share map.   I would like to hide all of the old waypoints to avoid confusing people who follow us on our next trip.  Any suggestions?   thank you