Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"Clear Data" request

Collapse
X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • "Clear Data" request

    Occassionally I get the message on start up if I want to Clear Data? I thought this was because there were too many workouts saved but I still got it after deleting the entire history. Why do I receive this request and should I accept or decline? Thanks.

  • #2
    When you finish an activity, are you pressing and holding the lap/reset button and waiting for the 3-2-1 countdown? This will reset the timer, distance, and save the activity as a file. Perhaps if you're not closing the activity properly, when you start the 610 back up it's giving you the chance to close it.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by DW152 View Post
      When you finish an activity, are you pressing and holding the lap/reset button and waiting for the 3-2-1 countdown? This will reset the timer, distance, and save the activity as a file. Perhaps if you're not closing the activity properly, when you start the 610 back up it's giving you the chance to close it.
      I haven't been as my watch starts transmitting data as soon as I walk in the door.

      Comment


      • #4
        Originally posted by MOTHAUDIO@YAHOO.COM View Post
        Occassionally I get the message on start up if I want to Clear Data? I thought this was because there were too many workouts saved but I still got it after deleting the entire history. Why do I receive this request and should I accept or decline? Thanks.
        Should not receive this message, try to solve it by doing the hard reset. All data will be lost.

        Comment

        Working...
        X