No announcement yet.

first km inaccuracy

Collapse
X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• first km inaccuracy

Since the day it arrived in March, the 645M has been the best device I've ever owned. We've run about 400 miles together without issue and it rarely leaves my wrist.

Just recently I've been frustrated by inaccuracy during the first km. I've been running for enough years to have a pretty good feel for my pace and certainly good enough to know the watch is showing me a min per km slower than I am likely moving.

It sorts itself out before the first km is up, but it's pretty frustrating.

I remember my old 310XT used to do this and I learned to delete all the onboard run data and it would be fine (though as a former software developer, I could never understand the logic of that - but hey, it worked). I don't remember this problem occurring with the FR630. I duly deleted the activity data on the watch, but it isn't resolving the issue.

Has anyone else experienced this and have any tips to share?

The obvious question...Are you waiting until you have a good GPS signal before you start?

Comment

Originally posted by philipshambrook View Post
      The obvious question...Are you waiting until you have a good GPS signal before you start?
      I find that obvious questions are only obvious to some! I've certainly had my share of "doh!" moments. But yes, I think so.......I wait until it tells me GPS is ready and it turns green. This is taking just a few seconds so I am assuming its GPS caching, which make me wonder if the problem is there somehow???

Comment