• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Garmin 310XT Wish List

Hello,

I am new with Garmin and with this forum

my question

Is there a wish list for the Garmin 310XT?

So the programmers can see what users really want

grtz
    Otto

You can post here your suggestions and ideas. Also be sure to send a note to Garmin Support with those.

April
    http://www.enduranceriderblog.com

Comment

i would like for it to remember my light preferences, i always have to tell it how bright to be

Comment

Originally posted by IRONKEV View Post
        i would like for it to remember my light preferences, i always have to tell it how bright to be
        To set the brightness, I press the power button briefly to get the light to come on. There are 3 presets. Full on, full off and somewhere in the middle. The middle defaults to the exact middle.

Press the power/light again to cycle through the choices. If I don't like the middle preset, I can press the up/down button to fine tune it. Then I press the Enter button. After that the unit remembers the brightness.

April

Comment

Since the 310XT does not pick up satellites when worn on the wrist while swimming, and many triathletes are reporting that they wear it under their swim cap, it would be nice if Garmin just added a feature to their quick release kit for swimmers to wear it under their swim cap. Maybe a little foam (that floats) that the QR would connect to so it doesn't sink in the event it escapes the cap, and that is comfortable on your head...

Comment

Barometric Altimeter.

Before you say "it can't be done on a water proof unit", my Polar s710i had one. I think I bought that in 2002.

Comment

Originally posted by KAFOLSKE View Post
              Barometric Altimeter.

Before you say "it can't be done on a water proof unit", my Polar s710i had one. I think I bought that in 2002.