Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Upload Consent Notice

Collapse
X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Upload Consent Notice

    Went to upload some data to connect this morning and got this message which seems unnecessary to me as i've just clicked the upload data button...............

    Last edited by Martinr2; 02-09-2018, 09:17 AM.

  • #2
    To ensure Garmin is protecting your data as required by applicable data privacy regulations, users in Europe will be required to provide upload consent. This is a one time request that you can acknowledge within the app. The only time that you would be required to provide consent again, would be if consent was removed.
    Garmin Product Support

    Visit the Support Center
    www.garmin.com/support

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by Garmin-Joey View Post
      To ensure Garmin is protecting your data as required by applicable data privacy regulations, users in Europe will be required to provide upload consent. This is a one time request that you can acknowledge within the app. The only time that you would be required to provide consent again, would be if consent was removed.
      Cheers for the reply, it just seems silly seeing that the device you wear on your wrist is set to sync with the site & therefore automatically upload

      Comment


      • #4
        Hello. In using the app this week the upload consent screen now appears every few seconds. The app is currently unusable. I have tried uninstalling it numerous times but the problem remains. Any idea?

        Comment


        • #5
          Cetautomatix,

          If you are still seeing this issue, can you send an email to social@garmin.com and include details such as the type of phone that you are using, if you selected Yes or No, and where you are located. This will allow us to investigate this with you directly.
          Garmin Product Support

          Visit the Support Center
          www.garmin.com/support

          Comment


          • #6
            I'm probably overlooking something.. I can't find how to revoke consent, how is that done?

            Comment


            • #7
              If you would like to revoke consent you can open the app and then:
              1. Access the menu
              2. Select Settings
              3. Select Profile and Privacy
              4. Select Data
              5. Select Data Upload
              6. Select Revoke Consent
              If you revoke consent you will no longer see the My Day page in the app. It will be replaced with a My Device page
              Garmin Product Support

              Visit the Support Center
              www.garmin.com/support

              Comment


              • #8
                Thank you! The option was not displayed earlier, I suppose because I had uninstalled/reinstalled the app, and no devices were paired after the last installation. No devices = nothing to upload, so the option won't show (I guess). After pairing a device, the option is there.

                Comment


                • #9
                  I am unable to consent to the data upload on my iPhone 7 Plus (using Garmin FR235) - I receive a "Network Connection Error". None of my data (activities, HR) is automatically uploading to Connect as a result.

                  Emailed Garmin support. Let's wait and see...

                  Comment

                  Working...
                  X