No announcement yet.

Cannot communicate with servers

Collapse
X
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cannot communicate with servers

Not sure when this started, probably a couple of days ago, but from my MAC I cannot connect to the Garmin servers. It sync's and updates activities but not apps.

What's going on Garmin?

Nothing wrong here. Try this FAQ https://support.garmin.com/en-US/?fa...Type=noProduct
    Currently own Drive 50LMT-D, Nuvi 2508LMT-D, Nuvi 1490LMT, Nuvi 1310, Montana 650T, Etrex 20, and use Basecamp, OSM mapping
    Previously owned Etrex Legend H, Mio Navman and used Mapsource
    (please note that I am not employed by Garmin, but am a long term user of Garmin software and hardware)

Comment

Originally posted by SUSSAMB View Post
      Thank you.

I looked at that document and it provided no assistance. I have changed nothing in my environment for this to start occuring.

Garmin Capture.zip

I did a packet capture and can find no errors, though I am no expert, so have attached it. Looks like it sets up the HTTPS conversation ok and is getting responses on the required higher ports so not sure what is going on.

The akamai host (104.98.0.7) does seem to be sending some connection reset frames.

Comment

Happening on my Mac too. Used to happen all the time with prior versions of Garmin Express then for a few version the problem went away. Now it's been consistently not connecting for about a week. v6.7.00 here. Won't connect on via my router, via phone tethered every 4g or at work or at cafe wifi. I very much doubt it is my configuration or all the routers I've tried it on. This software and or the way it connects is always somewhere between flaky and flawed. And moderate, please don't ask me to contact support. I have tried that at least 5 times over this issue in the last year and get nowhere.

Comment