PDA

View Full Version : Edit Distance?



JZBOCK
08-14-2009, 02:07 PM
The pool I train in loses gps signal, which is fine, but the swim distances get wacky - 6.18 mi for a 1.2 mi swim, then the same distance swim will be 1.18 miles the next time around. can we edit these distances in connect? what about in the desktop version of the training log?

SEILOGRAMP
08-14-2009, 05:31 PM
You can't edit the distance in GC. In TC you can manually enter an activity, but you can't edit an existing one. One option would be to export the tcx file and edit it with an xml editor. Seems like a lot of work.

philipshambrook
08-14-2009, 07:15 PM
You can only manually enter activities in the Windoze version of GTC.

SEILOGRAMP
08-14-2009, 07:17 PM
But you can't edit activities in the Windows version. which is what JZBOCK was asking about.

JZBOCK
08-16-2009, 05:45 AM
i will download desktop version and try xml trick

MELZORRO
08-17-2009, 12:16 AM
i will download desktop version and try xml trick

Just curious. What XML trick?
Is there a good tool to fix XML files?

SEILOGRAMP
08-17-2009, 07:52 AM
Just curious. What XML trick?
Is there a good tool to fix XML files?

My favorite is firstobject XML editor (http://www.firstobject.com/dn_editor.htm).