PDA

View Full Version : Powertap?



YOONDOCROCK
08-02-2009, 09:43 AM
From reading the description of the 310xt, it seems like it will interface with a powertap power meter. Is this the case? Has anyone used it yet with a powertap hub?

Thanks

JJJHAWK88
08-11-2009, 01:30 PM
YOONDOCROCK-

The PowerTap hub will work with the Forerunner 310XT. Make sure the hub you are using is an SL 2.4 series that is updated with the ANT+Sport software.

Here is some information from Saris regarding the hub and update.
http://www.saris.com/p-359-antsport-hub-updater.aspx?skinid=2

jjjhawk88

JASLA
08-14-2009, 05:34 AM
Yes - I use my 310xt with my PowerTap SL2.4 and the readings are consistent with my CycleOps computer unit albeit with a bit more smoothing taking place (not sure how this is set on the 310xt).