PDA

View Full Version : Autolap not working during custom workouts?



RICCTO
09-21-2009, 07:03 PM
I have noted that on my 310XT with FW 2.6, the autolap function doesn't fire off during custom workouts.

For example, I have a workout aimed at running at a steady pace (say 5min/km) and the autolap at 1km intervals. Both during the run AND reviewing the event on my watch and in GTCenter...no laps.

Is anyone else seeing this behaviour?

RT

PHILIPSHAMBROOK
09-21-2009, 09:50 PM
Same with the 305. When you are training using a programmed workout, auto-laps and alerts do not happen.

You can of course set this up in a workout as a number of repeating 1km steps, or post process with other applications.

While it would be good to have, I can't imagine it would be that easy to program.

NDURANCERIDER
09-22-2009, 07:23 AM
This is by design because the Custom Workouts define their own laps via the steps.

April

RICCTO
09-22-2009, 10:22 PM
Ah, a FEATURE, not a bug!
:o

RT

BIGSI999
09-28-2009, 09:20 AM
That's all well and good unless your target is heart rate, and you want to know 10km splits for a long ride. Is the auto lap feature likely to work in future versions of the firmware.