PDA

View Full Version : Does 310xt read cadence/speed from powertap hub?



PALLY8
09-16-2009, 08:35 PM
I was wondering if anyone knew if the 310xt can read the cadence off my powertap hub? or i need to buy the Garmin Specific cadence/speed accessory? Thanks You.

PALPIONG
09-17-2009, 09:10 AM
Yes, the 310 reads and displays speed and cadence from the Powertap hub. However,i f you have the Garmin accessory the unit will take that speed and cadence value instead because it is more accurate.

t_smit
09-17-2009, 09:11 AM
It will read speed and cadence from the Powertap hub but the consensus is that the GSC-10 gives more accurate and timely cadence information, simply because it measures the cadence directly.

PALLY8
09-17-2009, 09:21 AM
THanks for the information everybody, this has been really helpful, one more question: I seem to be getting my wattage data ok but not the speed and cadence from the powertap hub? any advice? thank you!

DCRAINMAKER
09-17-2009, 11:16 PM
THanks for the information everybody, this has been really helpful, one more question: I seem to be getting my wattage data ok but not the speed and cadence from the powertap hub? any advice? thank you!

What firmware version? 2.4/2.5 had some issues with a variety of power meters.

PALPIONG
09-18-2009, 09:23 AM
What firmware version? 2.4/2.5 had some issues with a variety of power meters.

Going from 2.50 -> 2.60 we pulled in all the improvements to power meter compatibility that were implemented in the Edge 705.

MTJXYZ
12-27-2009, 08:03 AM
Any way to make the 310xt pull speed from GPS and not the PT hub when using with PT hub?

SAEEDI
12-27-2009, 10:13 AM
Any way to make the 310xt pull speed from GPS and not the PT hub when using with PT hub?

While in the Running mode you can choose the speed source to be the footpod or GPS, in Cycling mode you cannot choose the source to be GPS unless there was no speed sensor. I'm assuming the PT hub is treated similarly.