PDA

View Full Version : GC - speed in relation to spinning



NICOLAI.HAPPE@GMAIL.COM
02-17-2011, 12:48 PM
I have this morning spent an hour on a spinning bike indoors. I deactivated the GPS and put on the HR monitor. Upon having uploaded it to Garmin Connect I would like to edit the activity title. This is easily done, but GC asks for average speed and maximum speed, as they are not within permitted limits. Please note that this is indoor cycling (spinning)...Distance 0 and speed unknown. How can I fix this, so that I can change the title from unnamed to spinning?

Thanks

/Nicolai

TDESSAU
02-18-2011, 01:59 PM
I am experiencing the same problem, so I am looking forward to a solution to this problem.

/Thomas

NICOLAI.HAPPE@GMAIL.COM
02-20-2011, 02:00 PM
Until they fix that you can do this instead: delete the content of the distance field (even though it says 0.00).