PDA

View Full Version : Pairing the cadence sensor



CARBONCIOCC
12-28-2010, 06:03 AM
Hi 1st post here, I'm setting up a friends new 800, and need to know if you need to pair the cadence sensor to the unit? if so how?
Thanks for your help
Regards
Tony

NGHPMC
12-28-2010, 06:19 AM
Hi 1st post here, I'm setting up a friends new 800, and need to know if you need to pair the cadence sensor to the unit? if so how?
Thanks for your help
Regards
Tony

page 15 in the manual :eek:

CARBONCIOCC
12-28-2010, 06:40 AM
Thanks for the helpfull reply! but I don't have her manual.

Tony

DW152
12-28-2010, 07:01 AM
Thanks for the helpfull reply! but I don't have her manual.



https://buy.garmin.com/support/manuals/manuals.htm?partNo=010-00899-00

CMENDERS
12-28-2010, 11:04 AM
The manual is also found on the Edge 800 in PDF format. Copy it to a computer and then you can use while the Edge is turned on and not plugged into the computer.

I have actually placed it on my phone so I will always have it with me.

SANDIEGOSTEVE
12-28-2010, 09:47 PM
I "upgraded" from the Edge 305 with existing Speed/Cadence sensor. I did the normal pairing (press the button on the sensor) and the 800 sait it found it and it works. Easy. Easier than the battery changes on the 305...