View Full Version : Editing sport modes: Shows statute even if set to metric - bug?

08-24-2009, 01:54 PM
I am trying to edit the sport modes so "Bike 1" becomes "Road", "Bike 2" becomes "Mountain", etc. This thread explains the details: https://forums.garmin.com/showthread.php?t=1039

Even though I have set my Forerunner to metric, the "Bike details" setting (where I change the name to "Road" from "Bike 1") shows the weight in lbs, not kg.

This seems like a bug to me..?

EDIT: Seems like the 310XT has somehow been "reset" to statute from metric. Must have happened when transferring data with ANT+ or something, because I have not done it deliberately.. :-/

08-24-2009, 03:13 PM
What version of GAA are you using? (right click on the grey Ant Agent in the taskbar, and select "About Garmin Ant Agent")

What device software are you using? (Settings, About Forerunner, "top number")

08-25-2009, 04:20 AM
GAA: 2.1.3 (http://www8.garmin.com/support/download_details.jsp?id=4417)
310XT firmware: 2.4.

08-25-2009, 11:27 AM
How is your profile set up in GTC? The way profile transfers currently work with the FR310xt is that the settings in GTC always over-ride any changes made locally on the watch(expcept for settings that are unavailable in GTC). So, if you set up the profile in GTC the way you want and then transfer that to the watch, you should see this issue again.


08-28-2009, 08:36 AM
OK, maybe GTC overwrote the 310. Will check the preferences at home.