This discussion has been locked.
You can no longer post new replies to this discussion. If you have a question you can start a new discussion

Yoga instructions of all poses?

Former Member
Former Member

Is it possible to see all the yoga poses explained? You can check the instructions of a workout pose by pose with video's, but I would like to see instructions for all available poses. That way I can learn them and create my own workout. I'm a beginner and don't know most of the names. :)

• Could be interesting also for strength and cardio exercise! 

There is a big list without any description to understand what is it. 

• Those are just general commonly used names, but you are in no way bound to use them exactly as defined. Use exercices you know, whether you use the exactly same names or not, is little important. But if you want to know the deifinition better, check the web. For example this website has a nice list of Yoga positions: https://www.yogajournal.com/pose-finder

• Former Member
    0 Former Member over 4 years ago in reply to trux

Those are the names on the pose list when you create a yoga workout, so you can't change the names. 

Thank you for the link! Looks very useful. 

• you can't change the names

Yes, that's right. If you need to change the name of a position, you can pick any existing one, and add a note explaining what you intent to do instead. Notes are editable.

• Former Member

On my watch (Vivoactive 4) I only see the name, not the note. So unfortunately that doesn't work for me.